Skip to main content

Study Abroad Allocations Committee

Final Reports for AY 2018-2019 Study Abroad Allocations Committee Award Recipients

Faculty awarded Study Abroad Allocations Committee funds for AY 2018-2019 faculty-led programs and/or the development of new study-abroad programs were required to submit a final report by September 2, 2019. Without the final report, faculty will not be considered for AY 2019-2020 awards.

Read the final report guidelines.

Request for Proposals: AY 2019-2020 Study Abroad Allocations Committee

The Associate Provost for Faculty Development has formed the Study Abroad Allocations Committee (SAAC) for AY 2018-2019. 

  • Kristina Yu (Architecture and Planning, Committee Chair) 
  • Szu-Han Ho (Art History) 
  • Anette Mares-Duran (GEO) 
  • Robyn Manon Cote (LAII) 
  • Scott England (LAW) 
  • Rose Vallejo (Physical Therapy) 
  • Les Field (Anthropology)
  • Todd Karr (GEO)

The SAAC announces two university-wide Requests for Proposals (RFPs) for faculty from Main Campus, the Law School, and the Health Sciences Center.

Faculty-led Study Abroad Programs: The SAAC requests proposals for small grants to support faculty-led study-abroad programs for AY 2019-2020.
Here is the RFP with detailed instructions. Please use the templates provided for the coversheet and the budget spreadsheet to prepare your proposal.

Development of New Study Abroad Programs: The SAAC also requests proposals for small grants to support the development of new study-abroad components to enhance established or proposed new courses. 
Here is the RFP with detailed instructions. Please use the template provided for the coversheet to prepare your proposal.

Read the general budget guidelines for SAAC proposals.

All proposals are due by 5:00 pm on October 1, 2019, and should be submitted to the Study Abraod Allocations Committee ( Incomplete proposals will not be considered by the SAAC. Successful proposals will be announced in early November.

The UNM Global Education Office has additional information relevant to international activities: